Skip to content

In the Year 2020…

January 8, 2010

So the Philadelphia Inquirer asked kids what would happen in the next ten years. The answers varied but there seemed to be a concurrence that things will be awesome. Here are some of the best:

“I think in 10 years there will be a device that makes monkeys talk to you in English. It will be the next big hit in the U.S.”

Justin Nachman, 8
Wynnewood

“Everybody will have a jet pack.”

Dylan Marcus, 7
Cherry Hill

“In a decade, I think cars will run on air and it will save money. Also I think there will be no more war. There will be 50 more states in the world. There will be 10 more holidays.”

Eric Huang, 7
Wynnewood

“I think that there will be money trees. People always say that money doesn’t grow on trees, but I think that will be wrong.”

Jessica Munis, 9
Wynnewood

I could post these forever, but I recommend you just go and check them out yourself.

Philadelphia Inquirer via Buzzfeed

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nick T permalink
    January 8, 2010 9:19 pm

    Dave, I have not yet taken the time to tell you how much I’ve been enjoying your new blog, which is no surprise since you’re FBook antics were consistently enjoyable. This post gave me the kick in the ass to make myself known as this was easily the best webjunk I’ve seen in a long while. Produced a buttload of LOL’S!!!

  2. January 8, 2010 9:25 pm

    I was hoping you’d follow me over here. I do loves me my webjunk. This post made me just smile to myself. There was no way I couldn’t post it.

Leave a Reply

